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Acquisition That point when you have engaged a prospective customer in a dialogue as opposed to merely getting his or her attention for the moment.

Acquisition cost = Advertising and other promotional costs
number of click-throughs

As an example, say you spend $30,000 on an ad campaign buying 1 million impressions. It achieves a 0.05 percent click-through rate resulting in 5,000 visits. So, your acquisition cost is $6 per person.